Newer Plans

We keep doing new things from the very beginning of our existence and when in our mid-life, which some call mature years, tend to avoid newer things for the fear of failure. Well I wanted to try out cooking, old style Indian cooking especially ethnic Bengali cuisine nearly two months back. Cooking is considered Lady’s domain, though some of the best chefs across the world are men, nobody took me seriously, Trial and error method after returning from office when Mrs. Crooked Eyebrows would leave the kitchen to me resulted in atleast one or two dishes which were appreciated by her. By the way she is a very good cook and master in both ethnic and regular cooking.

Now many of you may be thinking what is so out of element to cook. See I have lived a life out of suitcase for nearly two decades eating mostly in restaurants and mess. Packed lunch or dinner and eating by the roadside eateries is so monotonous and all the food that you eat tastes almost the same that at times I used to prefer having only milk or fruit juice for days together. I have forgotten the taste of food that my grandma or mother used to make. The wish of experimenting and finding back that taste made me to take up cooking and to be truthful it seemed like a journey back in time to get back those flavours.

I have got back my courage to do something other then reading those stupid figures and writing those stupid letters starting with ‘This is to inform you ………’

Hey I missed out out on the other thing that I started perhaps in September 2012. I started this blog writing and have few friends here too. Now I plan to write a story sometime soon and hope will not bore you all…………..

7 thoughts on “Newer Plans

  1. Pingback: My First Book Reading | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: BEYOND THE PALE AND THE RUDDY, IT’S SAME OLD ME | SERENDIPITY

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: World’s Most Famous Quote | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  7. Pingback: Oh dear WordPress! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

